Abby’s Blog: Kid’s Helping the Earth with Recycled Toys

My brother got some really cool toys made of recycled milk jugs for his birthday. They are by Sprig Toys, a line  of eco toys that are kid-friendly. His favorite one is definitely the Discover Rig a fun, four-wheeling truck that can seat up to three Adventure Guide characters (which max likes to call his “boys”). Max’s own push-action  makes the lights and sounds go off – I guess you’d call them kid powered.  

Max also got Dune Bug’s Sand Truck, a small dump truck that he’s going to take the beach because it comes with a detachable shovel and sand mold and can go in the water. My mom loves what she calls their “chunky wheels and  kid-powered construction.”

My mom looked it up for me and all of the toys are made from bio-composite material made from recycled wood and reclaimed plastic.

All of the packaging was completely recyclable with no twisty ties and you could even cut off some of the pieces to add to the play like my mom did.

Check them out, it is about time some ostarted making some really cool green kids toys. I highly recommend you find some Sprig for the kids in your life.

posted by Abby: age 6

5 Responses

  1. Abby,

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our toys. It sounds like Max is having a good time with our toys. Do you ever get to play with them?

    • Sometimes he shares, but I think you should make a recycled princess castle. I have to say princesses are my thing. Thanks for reading my Blog.

      Abby

      • Wow, maybe you’re in luck. We have a new product coming out this fall that is a princess castle based on our new block line. As we get closer to release you should see more on our website. Hopefully that will help support your princess focus with a Sprig toy.

      • Thanks Mr. Sprig, that’s really cool. There aren’t a lot of options out there and the ones my mom and I have found are either for toddlers or boys. Six year old girls really care about the earth, but we like toys too. I’ll be waiting!

        Abby

Leave a Reply

