Abby’s Blog: Kids Helping the Earth – Birthday Edition!

I turned 6 years old on Wednesday and my mom and dad threw me a birthday party to celebrate!  In the invitation, mom and I asked all the guests to make a donation to the local animal shelter instead of bringing gifts.  We did this because I have so many toys already and I love animals and helping them is a good thing to do.   Some people brought gifts anyway but we got donations for the shelter AND someone even brought a doggie goodie basket full of treats for us to bring too.  We also made sure to recycle everything we could from the party – even the party streamers!  I’m glad I was able to help the animal shelther AND the Earth on my birthday.

Posted by: Abby, age 6 and 4 days!

Leave a Reply

