Clear2Go Water Bottles

clear2go-11We all know that plastic water bottles are detrimental to our environment. We’ve all seen the Brita commercials (“30 minutes in a meeting, forever in a landfill”). Over the past few years, we have seen a major move towards reusable water bottles among eco-conscious water lovers.

If you are like me and live in an area where the tap water isn’t hazardous but comes equipped with an awful taste, a water filtration system is a must. In my household, we use Brita. The filters last us several months, and the water tastes great.

But when we’re on the go, it isn’t exactly feasible to bring a whole pitcher of water with us. That’s why I was intrigued when the kind folks over at Clear2GoTM recently sent me one of their revolutionary water bottles.

Upon first glance, it looks just like a typical sport bottle, but when you open it up, it is anything but.

Clear2Go’s built-in water filter can filter up to 100 gallons of water (equivalent to 757 bottles of water), inexpensive replacement filters are available too. Its NanoCeram NASA-derived filter technology reduces harmful tap water contaminants like aesthetic chlorine, cryptosporidium, giardia and many more.

clear2go-21After reading up on the product, I decided to put it to the test. My home’s tap water isn’t great. It isn’t harmful (according to the city), but it has a strong taste that isn’t yummy to me at all. I performed three different taste tests:

1) Regular tap water
2) Water filtered through a Brita filter
3) Water filtered through the Clear2Go water bottle

I have been an avid Brita water drinker ever since I moved to Rhode Island six years ago, and have become quite keen to the taste of its water, so I was interested to see how Clear2Go would compare. I stomached through the tap water, then “cleansed my palate” with the Brita water, and then it was on to the Clear2Go water. I was pleasantly surprised at how refreshing and clean the Clear2Go water tasted. It was just as good, if not better than my Brita water.

I always keep a bottle of water in my car (I reuse the same bottle) but now, the Clear2Go will always be by my side. I no longer have to find filtered water or spend money on plastic bottles again. Woohoo!

The Clear2Go water bottle costs between $14.99 to $17.99, while the average cost of drinking my recommended daily amount of water using bottled water costs $1,400 a year. That is an incredible savings!

Suggested Retail Price:
Reusable Water Bottle – $14.99-$17.99
One Two-Pack Replacement Filter – $9.99-$10.99

Clear2Go can be purchased at grocery stores, mass merchants, sporting good chains, bike shops, convenience stores, drug store chains and online.

Posted by: Lauren