Abby’s Blog: Kids Helping the Earth – Trash

I know last week I wrote about trash at the beach but this week I can across trash in other locations that needed pick up. I go to Aim High Academy every week for my gymnastics lesson and when we pulled into the parking lot I coudlnt’ help but notice this large blue piece of foam in the rocks. I went over and picked it up; my mom told me it was the shipping foam for what looked like a computer. I don’t really understand why someone would just let that stay there littering the earth. I picked it up and carried it inside and the woman behind the desk said she would even look to see if could be recycled.

It just made me think  about how ugly litter is and if kids everywhere picked up after the grown ups maybe we could help save the earth; although I admit it would help if the grown ups stopped littering. We may be small but we are mighty. I pick up trash all the time (remember to wash your hands after!) and I think other kids should too.

Posted by Abby: age 5 years 10 months 1 weeks 4 days…and counting

Leave a Reply

