Abby’s Blog: Kid’s Helping the Earth – The Library is all About Reusing

We go to the library at least twice per week. I go once at school and then my mom usually aks Max and I one other time (at least in the winter) to pick out books,  see a puppet show, attend reading time or even make crafts. The best thing about the library is the thousands on books that they have that I don’t. I just pick out the books I want (I’m allowed 6) and then I give them my library card. They scan the book cards into the computer and I go home with new books; but I didn’t buy them, I’m reusing books and then they get to be shared with everyone else. This is good for the earth and good for me!

posted by: Abby age 5 years 10 months

Leave a Reply

