Abby’s Blog: My Pink Recyled Sink

Yesterday Dad took me to the new house and I got to see my new room and bathroom all clean for the first time! My favorite part of my shiny new bathroom is my pink sink. My mom and I picked it out together, but I got to pick out the color. The sink is by Kohler and it made from 93% recycled and reclaimed cast iron. My mom told me that all of our new sinks are Kohler cast iron. Max got white (boring!), the guest room has sky blue, the kitchen has a color called Vapour Green which looks like aqua and the big sink is sea salt which has a really cool crackled look.
 
I keep trying to keep count of all the recycled products in our house, and I think I’m going to share that list with everyone when I am done. Keep recycling!
 
Posted by Abby, age 6
 
One Response

  1. Way to rock the Green so early Abby. :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

